

### **Legislative Council Committee**

## **MEDIA ADVISORY**

7 February 2020

# Government Administration Committee 'A' Sub-Committee Inquiry into Finfish Farming in Tasmania

The Legislative Council Government Administration 'A' Sub-Committee inquiring into finfish farming in Tasmania will commence public hearings in Hobart on Tuesday, 11 February and Wednesday, 12 February 2020.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House Hobart, and will commence on Tuesday at 9.00 am. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service.

#### TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Sub-Committee are:

Hon Kerry Finch MLC Hon Ruth Forrest MLC Hon Mike Gaffney MLC Hon Rob Valentine MLC Hon Meg Webb MLC (Inquiry Chair)

ends

FURTHER INFORMATION:

Chairperson: Meg Webb MLC Mob: 0427 911 719



# Government Administration Committee 'A' Sub-Committee Inquiry into Finfish Farming in Tasmania

#### **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

Tuesday, 11 February 2020

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

9.00 am - 10.30 am ENVIRONMENTAL DEFENDERS OFFICE

Ms Nicole Sommer, Chief Executive Officer

(Submission No. 220)

**BREAK** 

10.15 am - 10.30 am

10.30 am - 11.30 am TASMANIAN CONSERVATION TRUST INC

Mr Peter McGlone, Director (Submission No. 219)

11.30 am - 12.30 pm IMAS

Associate Professor, Catriona MacLeod

(Submission No. 100)

LUNCH

12.30 pm - 1.30 pm

1.30 pm - 2.15 pm BRUNY SUSTAINABLE AQUACULTURE

Mr Paul Davis Mr Alex Matysek Ms Margaret Wallace (Submission No. 65)

2.15 pm – 3.00 pm NEIGHBOURS OF FISH FARMING

Mr Peter George

(Submission No. 41)

## **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

### Wednesday, 12 February 2020

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

9.00 am - 9.45 am	TASMAN PENINSULA MARINE PROTECTION
	Ms Trish Baily
	(Submission No. 89)

9.45 am - 10.30 am	TASMANIAN ALLIANCE FOR MARINE PROTECTION
	Mr Peter George
	(Submission No. 42)

### BREAK 10.30 am - 10.50 am

10.50 am - 11.20 am	MR CHRIS WELLS (Submission No. 6)

11.20 am - 11.50 am	MR GEOFFREY SWAN
	(Submission No. 46)