

# **MEDIA ADVISORY**

19 May 2015

# **GROWING TASMANIA'S ECONOMY INQUIRY HEARINGS**

## \*\*\*\* FOR PLANNING PURPOSES ONLY\*\*\*\*

The Legislative Council Select Committee into Growing Tasmania's Economy will continue its first public hearings in Hobart <u>WEDNESDAY</u>, **20 May 2015 and THURSDAY**, **21 May 2015**.

The WEDNESDAY hearings will commence at 9.40 am in Committee Room 1, Parliament House, Hobart and are expected to conclude at approximately 5.45 pm. The THURSDAY hearings will commence at 9.00 am in Committee Room 1, Parliament House, Hobart and are expected to conclude at approximately 11.15 am.

#### THE TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS HELD IN HOBART IS ATTACHED.

The Members of the Committee are the Hon. Greg Hall MLC (Inquiry Chair), the Hon. Rosemary Armitage MLC, the Hon. Ivan Dean MLC, the Hon. Craig Farrell MLC, the Hon. Tania Rattray MLC (Deputy Chair) and the Hon. Adriana Taylor MLC ends

For further information: Greg Hall MLC – 0418 132 997

#### **LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE**

#### **GROWING TASMANIA'S ECONOMY**

#### **COMMITTEE ROOM 1, PARLIAMENT HOUSE, HOBART**

#### WEDNESDAY 20 MAY 2015

#### **PUBLIC HEARINGS:**

9.40am University of Tasmania.

Mr David Clerk, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Sue Dodds

10.40am TBC

11.20am Wine Tasmania

Ms Sheralee Davis, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Graeme Lynch, Chair

12.00pm Hansen Orchards

Mr Howard Hansen

**LUNCH 12.30PM - 1.30PM** 

1.30pm Unions Tasmania

Mr Adam Clarke

2.10pm Fruit Growers Tasmania

Mr Phil Pyke, Business Development Manager

2.50pm Property Council of Australia

Mr Brian Wightman, Executive Director

3.50pm Mundy & Sons

Ms Katrina Mundy

4.30pm National Centre for Future Forest Industries

Mr Mark Hunt, Director

5.10pm United Voice – Tasmania

Ms Jannette Armstrong

## **LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE**

## **GROWING TASMANIA'S ECONOMY**

## **COMMITTEE ROOM 1, PARLIAMENT HOUSE, HOBART**

## **THURSDAY 21 MAY 2015**

## **PUBLIC HEARINGS:**

9.00am Tourism Industry Council Tasmania

Mr Luke Martin, Chief Executive Officer

9.40am Australian Computer Society

Mr Ray Leonard, Manager

10.40am Houston Farms

Mr Anthony Houston