

## Inquiry into the Provision of Public Primary School Education for the Residents of Port Sorell, Shearwater, Wesley Vale, Sassafras and Moriarty

On 29 April 2009 the House of Assembly resolved to refer to the Joint Standing Committee on Community Development the following reference for investigation:

Terms of Reference:

- (A) That the Joint Standing Committee on Community Development inquire and report upon the provision of public primary school education for the residents of Port Sorell, Shearwater, Wesley Vale, Sassafras and Moriarty; and
- (B) That the Committee report by 31 October 2009.

The Committee invites public submissions from any organisation or individual with an interest in the issues surrounding the provision of public primary school education to the above mentioned communities.

Written submission to the Committee should be addressed to the Secretary, Joint Standing Committee on Community Development, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000, and forwarded prior to the close of business on Friday, 12 June 2009.

Hon Kerry Finch MLC CHAIRMAN

Submissions become Committee documents and are made public only after a decision by the Committee. Persons making submissions must not release them without the approval of the Committee. Submissions are protected by parliamentary privilege but the unauthorised release of them is not. The Committee encourages the lodgement of submissions in electronic form. Emailed submissions must include name, phone number and postal address. Guidelines for witnesses and the preparation of a submission are available on the Internet at <a href="http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/">http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/</a> or by contacting the Secretary – Ph: (03) 6233 2248 – Fax: (03) 6233 8103 – Email: committee@parliament.tas.gov.au