INQUIRY INTO RURAL HEALTH SERVICES IN TASMANIA

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'A' has recently resolved to establish a Sub-Committee to inquire into and report on health outcomes and access to community health and hospital services for Tasmanians living in rural and remote Tasmania. The Sub-Committee invites written submissions from interested organisations and individuals,

however, individual health care complaints are unable to be considered.

Electronic submissions are encouraged and all submissions can be provided to:

Jenny Mannering, Inquiry Secretary Parliament House, HOBART 7000

rur@parliament.tas.gov.au

Phone: (03) 6212 2249

The Terms of Reference and other relevant information are available on the inquiry webpage https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/ctee/Council/GovAdminA RuralHealth.htm or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and are generally made publicly available via the Inquiry webpage prior to the Committee releasing its Final Report. However, authors of submissions should not publish their submission elsewhere until after the Committee has reported.

Submissions should be received by no later than close of business on Friday, 12 March 2021

Members of the Sub-Committee Inquiry:

Ms Forrest – Inquiry Chair Mr Gaffney Ms Lovell Dr Seidel – Inquiry Deputy Chair Mr Valentine

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE 'A'