

Select Committee on Reproductive, Maternal and Paediatric Health Services in Tasmania

Public Hearing Schedule

Date: Wednesday 23 October 2024 (9am – 5 pm) **Venue:** Parliament House Hobart - Committee Room 1

	,
9 a.m. – 9.45 a.m.	Australasian Birth Trauma Association
	Ms Amy Dawes OAM – Founder, CEO and Director
	Submission No. 24
10 a.m. – 10.45 a.m.	Australian Lawyers Alliance
	Attendee to be confirmed
	Submission No. 21
11 a.m. – 11.45 a.m.	Tresillian
	Associate Professor Jenny Smit - Executive Director of Clinical Services
	Dr Alice Dwyer - Medical Director Parent Infant Early
	Childhood Mental Health (PIEC-MH) Services Ms Tanya Crawford - Clinical Director PIEC-MH Services
	Wis ranya crawford Chinical Director File Witt Services
	Submission No. 5
12 p.m. – 12.45 p.m.	Mothers & Midwives Australia (MAMA)
	Ms Kelly Langford – MAMA Founder and Midwifery leader (WebEx)
	Submission No. 60
12.45 p.m2.15 p.m.	Break
2.20 p.m. – 3.05 p.m.	The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG)
	Dr Nisha Khot – RANZCOG Vice – President (WebEx)
	Submission No. 18
3.15 p.m. – 4 p.m.	The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) Tasmania

	Dr Marita Jones - Medical Educator RACGP Tasmania Dr Tim Jones — National Chair Child and Young Person's Health Specific Interest Group RACGP, Senior Medical Educator RACGP Tasmania and Tasmania Faculty Representative Clark Division RACGP Tasmania
	Submission No. 104
4.15 p.m. – 5 p.m.	Australian College of Midwives
	Ms Alison Weatherstone – Chief Midwife (WebEx)
	Submission No. 32