

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL INQUIRY INTO THE WILD FALLOW DEER POPULATION IN TASMANIA

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'A' has recently determined to inquire into the wild fallow deer population in Tasmania with particular reference to:

- · Environmental impacts on public and private land;
- Any impact on commercial activities on private land;
- The partly protected status of fallow deer under the Wildlife (General) Regulations 2010;
- Commercial opportunities for the use of wild population stocks; and
- · Any matters incidental thereto.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations addressing the above terms of reference. Electronic submissions are preferred and can be forwarded to the Inquiry Secretary via deer@parliament.tas.gov.au. Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to:

Ms Jenny Mannering Inquiry Secretary Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART TAS 7000 Tel: (03) 6212 2249

## Submissions should be received no later than close of business, Thursday 30 June 2016.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Terms of Reference and other information are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au) or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary.

## Members of the Committee:

Hon Robert Armstrong MLC, Member for Huon (Inquiry Chair) Hon Craig Farrell MLC, Member for Derwent (Committee Chair) Hon Mike Gaffney MLC, Member for Mersey Hon Leonie Hiscutt MLC. Member for Montgomery

Hon Tony Mulder MLC, Member for Rumney Hon Tania Rattray MLC, Member for Apsley