

#### **Select Committee**

# MEDIA ADVISORY

19 August 2019

### Inquiry into AFL in Tasmania

The Legislative Council Select Committee Inquiry into AFL in Tasmania will commence public hearings on Tuesday, 20 August 2019 in Launceston and continue Wednesday, 21 August 2019 in Hobart.

The timetable is attached below.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Robert Armstrong MLC Hon Ivan Dean MLC (Inquiry Chair) Hon Kerry Finch MLC (Inquiry Deputy Chair) Hon Jane Howlett MLC Hon Jo Siejka MLC

The inquiry webpage is located at:

http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/ctee/Council/LC%20Select%20AFL%20Tasmania.html

For further information contact Hon Ivan Dean MLC, Inquiry Chair - 0417 364 375

ends



# LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE INQUIRY INTO AFL IN TASMANIA

# **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

Tuesday 20 August 2019

Venue: Legislative Council Offices, Henty House, One Civic Square, Launceston

11.15 am (6) Tim MacMichael12.00 pm (5) Steve Martin

Wednesday 21 August 2019

Venue: Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart

2.00 pm (13) David O'Byrne MP
 2.45 pm (3) Russell Hanson
 3.30 pm (11) Government, Taskforce and Board Jim Wilkinson Kim Evans, Department of State Growth