

MEDIA RELEASE

7 November 2016

ENERGY ENTITIES INQUIRY HEARINGS

The Public Accounts Committee Inquiry into the financial position and performance of Government owned energy entities will have public hearings in Hobart on **Friday 18 November and Monday 21 November 2016**. The hearings will be streamed.

THE TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS TO BE HELD IN HOBART IS ATTACHED.

The Members of the Committee are:

| House of Assembly |
|-------------------------------------|
| Mr Scott Bacon MP |
| Ms Sarah Courtney MP (Deputy Chair) |
| Mrs Joan Rylah MP |
| |

ends

For further information: Ivan Dean MLC - 0417 364 375

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

INQUIRY INTO INTO THE FINANCIAL POSITION AND PERFORMANCE OF GOVERNMENT OWNED ENERGY ENTITIES

PUBLIC HEARINGS

COMMITTEE ROOM 2, PARLIAMENT HOUSE, HOBART

Friday 18 November 2016

PUBLIC HEARINGS:

1:00pm to 2:30pm Aurora Energy Pty Ltd

Ms Caryle Demarte - Chair

Ms Rebecca Kardos – Chief Executive Officer/Managing Director Mr Grant Russell – Chief Operating Officer, Customer Operations

Mr Kane Ingham - General Manager, Commercial Services

Mr Oliver Cousland - Company Secretary/Manager Legal Services Mr Chris Warr - Manager Corporate Affairs & Stakeholder Relations

Monday 21 November 2016

PUBLIC HEARINGS:

9:00am to 12:00pm **Hydro Tasmania**

Mr Grant Every-Burns - Chair

Mr Stephen Davy - Chief Executive Officer Mr Miles Smith- Chief Financial Officer

Ms Rachel Steven - Manager Government Relations

12:10pm to 1:10pm Leader of the Opposition, Mr Bryan Green MP

Mr Michael Stedman - Chief of Staff

LUNCH 1:10 - 1:45pm

1:45pm to 3:15pm **TasNetworks**

Dr Dan Norton AO - Chair

Mr Lance Balcombe - Chief Executive Officer

Ms Bess Clark – General Manager Strategy and Shareholder Relations Mr Ross Burridge – General Manager Finance and Business Services