

p:+ 61 3 6212 2331 e: <u>david.pearce@parliament.tas.gov.au</u> Parliament of Tasmania, Hobart, TAS 7000 www.parliament.tas.gov.au

16 August 2022

MEMORANDUM FOR :

The Clerk-Assistant & Usher of the Black Rod and Committee Secretariat

The Legislative Council today agreed — That the Legislative Council Select Committee on the University of Tasmania Act 1992 appointed on 24 May 2022 with power to send for persons and papers, with leave to sit during any adjournment of the Council, and with leave to adjourn from place to place to inquire into and report upon the provisions of the University of Tasmania Act 1992 be reappointed; and that Mr Duigan, Mr Gaffney, Ms Lovell, Mr Valentine and Ms Webb be of the Committee and its Terms of Reference be those agreed to in the Second Session of the Fiftieth Parliament and that the Minutes of Proceedings of, and evidence received by that Committee be referred to the Committee.

D.T. PEARCE Clerk of the Legislative Council