

# **Workplace Culture Oversight**

#### **MEETING COMMUNIQUE**

Wednesday, 14 August 2024

On 14 August 2024, the Joint Sessional Committee on Workplace Culture Oversight (the Committee) met and received the following briefings:

- Clerks of the Parliament in relation to the Workplace Research Associates (WRA)
   Report; and
- Motion for Respect Independent Project Manager (IPM) and Motion for Respect Team (MRPT) in relation to the monthly project update against Motion for Respect Recommendations.

An updated Implementation Tracker for August is available on the Committee's webpage.

On 3 September 2024, the Committee is scheduled to meet to discuss the IPM's proposed project plan table and matters relating to the progression of implementation of Motion for Respect Recommendations.

The Committee notes the importance of this review and encourages employees across each employee group to become fully informed and engaged to collectively work towards providing a better workplace for all employees.

The Committee further notes that change can be challenging and commits to providing ongoing updates to inform all interested parties.

For further information regarding the Committee's activity in overseeing implementation of Motion for Respect Report Recommendations, <a href="Implementation Trackers">Implementation Trackers</a> are available on the Committee's <a href="webpage">webpage</a> to enable all interested parties, including all current and past employees of the MPS Workplace (as defined by the <a href="Motion for Respect Report">Motion for Respect Report</a> to include elected Members of Parliament, Ministerial and Parliamentary Support employees, Parliament House employees and people performing contracted services) to access updated information in relation to progress of implementation of Motion for Respect Report Recommendations.

These documents will be updated regularly and any further relevant information provided to the Committee related to progress of the recommendations to ensure all interested parties have access to current information.

## Membership of the Committee (Fifty-First Parliament) —

## **House of Assembly**

The Premier, the Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP (Deputy Chair)
The Speaker, the Hon Michelle O'Byrne MP
Mrs Rebekah Pentland MP
Dr Rosalie Woodruff MP

## **Legislative Council**

The President, the Hon Craig Farrell MLC
Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)
Hon Leonie Hiscutt MLC
Hon Sarah Lovell MLC
ends