

### **Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts**

## **Media Advisory**

Friday, 27 September 2024

#### **Public Hearing:**

#### Inquiry into the TT-Line Spirits Project

The Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts (Committee) is undertaking a targeted inquiry into the TT-Lines Spirits Project, with particular reference to the delivery of the new Spirit of Tasmania vessels and associated infrastructure and the decision by TT-Line to vary the terms of the contract for the new Spirit of Tasmania vessels, including its adherence to caretaker conventions.

The Committee will conduct further public hearings to obtain additional information to the Inquiry.

Due to the House of Assembly Budget Estimates extending into Friday, 27 September 2024, today's public hearings could not be held.

The hearings will now be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence:

- Tuesday, 8 October 2024 at 9:30 am, and
- Monday, 18 November at 9:30 am and 3:00 pm respectively.

The timetable and details of witnesses are attached and are subject to change.

The public hearing will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service and will be available at the following link <u>http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/</u>.

The Members of the Committee are:

Legislative Council Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) Hon Luke Edmunds MLC Hon Bec Thomas MLC House of Assembly Mr Simon Behrakis MP Mr Mark Shelton MP Mr Josh Willie MP (Deputy Chair)

Further information about the Committee is available on the Committee website.

ends

Further information: Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) - 0419 879 524



## Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts

# **Public Hearing Schedule**

Inquiry into the TT-Line Spirits Project

#### **Public Hearing:**

Date: Venue:	Tuesday, 8 October 2024 Committee Room 2 – Parliament House, Hobart	
Time		Witnesses
09:30 - 11:00		Mr Michael Grainger
11:45 - 13:15		Mr Bernie Dwyer (Chief Executive Officer)
		TT-Line Company Limited
Date:Monday, 18 November 2024Venue:Committee Room 2 – Parliament House, Hobart		
Time		Witnesses
09:30 - 10:30		Mr Chas Kelly (Executive Chairman) Captain Stuart Michael (General Manager Marine) Mr Patrick Guarino (Chief Operating Officer)
		SeaRoad Holdings Pty Ltd
15:00 - 16:30		Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP (Premier, Minister for Infrastructure) Mr Craig Limkin (Secretary, Department of State Growth)