

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Committee Inquiry

MEDIA RELEASE

1 JUNE 2015

Inquiry into The Tasmanian Electoral Commission – Commencement of Hearings

A reminder that the Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'B' Inquiry into the operations of the Tasmanian Electoral Commission will begin its public hearings in **Hobart on Monday 1 June 2015.**

The hearings will commence at 2.00 pm in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart.

A list of witnesses is attached for your information.

Further information about the Inquiry, including its terms of reference and information for making submissions, is available on the <u>Committee website</u>: <u>http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/ctee/Council/GovAdminB_TasmanianElectoralCommission.htm</u>

ends

FURTHER INFORMATION: Chairperson Rosemary Armitage MLC

Mob: 0419 341 178



GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE B

INQUIRY – TASMANIAN ELECTORAL COMMISSION

PUBLIC HEARINGS

COMMITTEE ROOM 2, PARLIAMENT HOUSE, HOBART

Monday 1 June 2015

2.00 pm	TASMANIAN GREENS MR NICK MCKIM MP Submission 32
3.00 pm	MR FRANK NOTT
	Submission 14
3.30 pm	TASMANIAN ELECTORAL COMMISSION
	MS LIZ GILLAM, CHAIR
	MR JULIAN TYPE, ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER
	MR ANDREW HAWKEY, DEPUTY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER
	MS CHRISTINE FRASER, MEMBER
	Submission 11

Note: Hearing times may be subject to variation on the day