

Legislative Council Select Committee

MEDIA ADVISORY

TUESDAY 1 FEBRUARY 2022

Inquiry into Road Safety in Tasmania

The Legislative Council Select Committee inquiring into Road Safety in Tasmania will continue its public hearings in Hobart on <u>Wednesday 2 February 2022.</u>

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence on Wednesday at 10.00am. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service.

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC (Inquiry Chair) Hon Jo Palmer MLC Hon Tania Rattray MLC Hon Bastian Seidel MLC (Inquiry Deputy Chair) Hon Josh Willie

For further information: Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC, Inquiry Chair - 0419 341 178

ends



Legislative Council Select Committee Inquiry into ROAD SAFETY IN TASMANIA

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Wednesday 2 February 2022

Venue: Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart

10.00 am - 10.30 am ALBERT OGILVIE

(Submission #21)

10.30 am - 11.00 am SIMON LINCOLN

(Submission #25)

11.00 am - 11.30 am BICYCE NETWORK

Alison Hetherington, Public Affairs Manager

(Submission #56)

11.30 am - 12.00 pm ADRIAN GILL

(Submission #8)

1.00 pm - 3.00 pm TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT/RSAC

Hon Michael Ferguson, MP, Minister for Transport

and Infrastructure (Submission #90)