

Legislative Council Select Committee

PRODUCTION OF DOCUMENTS

MEDIA ADVISORY

Friday 6 March 2020

The Legislative Council Select Committee on the Production of Documents will be holding public hearings in Hobart on <u>Tuesday 10 March 2020 and Monday 16 March 2020</u>. The hearings will be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House Hobart.

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARING AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Ivan Dean MLC, Independent Member for Windermere Hon Ruth Forrest MLC, Independent Member for Murchison (Chair) Hon Jane Howlett MLC, Liberal Member for Prosser (Deputy Chair) Hon Meg Webb MLC, Independent Member for Nelson Hon Josh Willie MLC, Labor Member for Elwick

For further information— Hon Ruth Forrest MLC, Chair 0419 879 524

ends



Legislative Council Select Committee

PRODUCTION OF DOCUMENTS

PUBLIC HEARINGS

TUESDAY 10 MARCH 2020

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart.

9.00 am SAM ENGELE

Executive Group Manager

Policy & Cabinet

Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development

Directorate

ACT

(via tele-conference)

10.00 am HONOURARY ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR RICK SNELL

Faculty of Law

UTAS

11.00 am NEIL LAURIE

The Clerk of the Parliament

Queensland Parliamentary Service

(via tele-conference)



Legislative Council Select Committee

PRODUCTION OF DOCUMENTS

PUBLIC HEARINGS

MONDAY 16 MARCH 2020

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart.

1.00 pm BRET WALKER SC

(via tele-conference)

2.00 pm PROFESSOR JEFF MALPAS

Distinguished Professor

UTAS

3.00 pm DAVID PEARCE

Clerk of the Legislative Council

Parliament of Tasmania

4.05 pm PROFFESOR ANNE TWOMEY

Professor of Constitutional Law Director, Constitution Law Reform

Faculty of Law

The University of Sydney (via tele-conference)