

# **MEDIA RELEASE**

10 June 2016

### **ENERGY ENTITIES INQUIRY HEARINGS**

The Public Accounts Committee Inquiry into the financial position and performance of Government owned energy entities will begin its first public hearings in Hobart **MONDAY**, **20 June 2016**. The hearings will be streamed.

The MONDAY hearings will commence at 9.00 am in Committee Room 2, Parliament House and are expected to conclude at approximately 5.00 pm.

THE TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS TO BE HELD IN HOBART IS ATTACHED.

The Members of the Committee are:

Legislative Council H	House of Assembly
Hon Ivan Dean MLC (Chair)	Mr Scott Bacon MP
Hon Ruth Forrest MLC M	Ms Sarah Courtney MP (Deputy Chair)
Hon Mike Gaffney MLC M	Ars Joan Rylah MP

ends

For further information: Ivan Dean MLC - 0417 364 375

#### **PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE**

## INQUIRY INTO INTO THE FINANCIAL POSITION AND PERFORMANCE OF GOVERNMENT OWNED ENERGY ENTITIES

#### **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

#### **COMMITTEE ROOM 2, PARLIAMENT HOUSE, HOBART**

#### **MONDAY 20 JUNE 2016**

#### **PUBLIC HEARINGS:**

9:00am **TasNetworks** 

Dr Dan Norton AO - Chair

Mr Lance Balcombe - Chief Executive Officer

Ms Bess Clark – General Manager Strategy and Shareholder Relations Mr Ross Burridge – General Manager Finance and Business Services

11:15am **Hydro Tasmania** 

Mr Grant Every-Burns - Chair

Mr Stephen Davy - Chief Executive Officer Mr Miles Smith- Chief Financial Officer

Ms Rachel Steven - Manager Government Relations

**LUNCH 12:45 - 1:15pm** 

1:15pm **Hydro Tasmania continues** 

3:00pm Aurora Energy Pty Ltd

Ms Rebecca Kardos – Chief Executive Officer/Managing Director Mr Grant Russell – Chief Operating Officer, Customer Operations Mr Kane Ingham - General Manager, Commercial Services

Mr Oliver Cousland - Company Secretary/Manager Legal Services Mr Chris Warr - Manager Corporate Affairs & Stakeholder Relations