

Legislative Council Select Committee

MEDIA ADVISORY

WEDNESDAY 3 MAY 2023

Inquiry into the Provisions of the University of Tasmania Act 1992

The Legislative Council Select Committee inquiring into the provisions of the *University of Tasmania Act* 1992 will continue its public hearings in Hobart on <u>Thursday, 4 May 2023.</u>

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence at 9:30 am. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service at https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Nick Duigan MLC
Hon Mike Gaffney MLC
Hon Sarah Lovell MLC
Hon Rob Valentine MLC (Chair)
Hon Meg Webb MLC (Deputy Chair)

For further information: Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Inquiry Chair – 0418 127 323

ends



Legislative Council Select Committee Inquiry into the Provisions of the University of Tasmania Provisions Act 1992

Disclaimer - Subject to Change

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/

THURSDAY 4 MAY 2023

9:30 am - 11:45 am

UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA

Chancellor, Ms Alison Watkins AM
Vice Chancellor and President, Professor Rufus Black
Chair, Academic Senate, Professor Natalie Brown
Chief People Officer, Ms Kristen Derbyshire
(LCSC/UTAS Submission #113)