

Legislative Council

Government Administration Committee 'A'

Special Report on Resolution to establish Inquiry

16 November 2023

Members of the Committee:

Hon Luke Edmunds MLC
Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)
Hon Mike Gaffney MLC
Hon Dean Harriss MLC
Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

In accordance with Sessional Order 5 (14), Government Administration Committee A has on 16 November 2023 resolved to commence a short inquiry process into TasTAFE, with the following terms of reference:

That the Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'A' review and report on matters related to TasTAFE with particular reference to:

- 1) Financial and operational performance of TasTAFE; and
- 2) Transition of TasTAFE under the TasTAFE (Skills and Training Business) Act 2021.

The Membership of the Committee is:

Hon Luke Edmunds MLC

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)

Hon Mike Gaffney MLC

Hon Dean Harriss MLC

Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

DATE: 16 November 2023

HON. RUTH FORREST MLC

COMMITTEE CHAIR