

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Select Committee Inquiry

MEDIA ADVISORY

15 August 2018

Inquiry into Tasmanian Irrigation

The Legislative Council Select Committee inquiring into the future management of Tasmanian Irrigation will continue public hearings in Hobart on Thursday, 16 August 2018.

The hearings will be held in the Long Room, Parliament House Hobart, and will commence on Thursday at 1.00 pm

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Select Committee are:

Hon. Ivan Dean MLC Hon. Craig Farrell MLC (Inquiry Deputy Chair) Hon. Leonie Hiscutt MLC Hon. Tania Rattray MLC (Inquiry Chair)

For further information: Hon Tania Rattray MLC - 0427 523 412

ends

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE

TASMANIAN IRRIGATION

THURSDAY, 16 AUGUST 2018

At 1.00 pm in the Long Room, Parliament House, Hobart

Public Hearings

1.00 pm	Tasmanian Irrigation (Submission No. 12) Samantha Hogg, Chair Nicola Morris, CEO
2.00 pm	Government (Submission No. 14) Christina Jackson, Manager, Water Policy & Planning, DPIPWE Fionna Bourne, General Manager, Water and Marine Resources