

## Media Release

## Inquiry into the Electoral Disclosure and Funding Amendment Bill 2024 (no.9)

Thursday, 25 July 2024

The House of Assembly Standing Committee on Government Administration B will be holding hearings for the Inquiry into the *Electoral Disclosure and Funding Amendment Bill* 2024 (no.9) on 26 July and 2 August 2024. The hearings will be held in Committee Room 1, at Parliament House, Hobart, commencing both days at 9.30 a.m.

The witness list for the 26 July hearing is attached, and the witness list for the 2 August hearing will be available on the Inquiry webpage once confirmed.

Details of the *Electoral Disclosure and Funding Amendment Bill* 2024 (no. 9) are available on the bill's page: <a href="https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/bills/bills2024/electoral-disclosure-and-funding-amendment-bill-2024-9-of-2024">https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/bills/bills2024/electoral-disclosure-and-funding-amendment-bill-2024-9-of-2024</a>

Inquiry "Inquiry into the Electoral Disclosure and Funding Amendment Bill 2024

(no.9)"

Date and time: Friday, 26 July 2024, Committee room 1, Parliament House, commencing

at 9.30 am.

Friday 2 August 2024, Committee room 1, Parliament House, Hobart,

commencing at 9.30 am.

Broadcast: <a href="https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/stream/committee-room-one">https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/stream/committee-room-one</a>

Further information can be found on the Inquiry webpage at: https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/committees/house-of-assembly/standing-committees/government-administration-committee-b/inquiries/inquiry-into-the-electoral-disclosure-and-funding-amendment-bill-2024-no.-9

Or contact the Chair of the Committee, Rebecca White MP, on 0414 544 243.



## Inquiry into the Electoral Disclosure and Funding Amendment Bill 2024 (no.9)

## Public Hearing Schedule

Date: Friday 26 July 2024

**Venue:** Parliament House Hobart - Committee Room 1

9.30 am to 10.15 am	Mr Neil Spark President Tasmanian Constitution Society Submission No. 6.
10.15 am to 11.00 am	Dr Kevin Bonham Submission No. 13
Break	
11.15 am to 12 noon	Mr Roland Browne Submission No. 5
12 noon to 12.45pm	Mr Jarryd Moore Acting State Secretary Tasmanian Labor Submission No. 14