Friday 4 May 2018

The President, Mr Wilkinson, took the Chair at 9 a.m. and read Prayers.

TASMANIAN HEALTH SERVICE BILL 2018 (No. 3)

First Reading

Bill received from the House of Assembly and read the first time.

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Joint House Committee

The House of Assembly advised that the following members have been appointed to serve on a Joint Committee of both Houses to control Parliament House and grounds and other matters: the Speaker, the Chair of Committees and Mr O'Byrne.

Joint Committee - Library Committee

The House of Assembly advised that the following members have been appointed to serve on a Joint Committee of both Houses to manage the Library: the Speaker, the Chair of Committees, Dr Broad, Mr Brooks, Ms Dow and Mr Hidding.

Joint Standing Committee on Integrity

The House of Assembly advised that in accordance with section 23(4) of the Integrity Commission Act, the following members have been appointed to serve on the Joint Standing Committee on Integrity: the Chair of Committees, Mr Hidding and Ms Houston.

Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts

The House of Assembly advised that in accordance with the provision of section 2(2) of the Public Accounts Committee Act 1970 (No. 54), the following members have been appointed to serve on the Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts: Mr Bacon, Mr Brooks and Mr Hidding.

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Subordinate Legislation

The House of Assembly advised that in accordance with the provisions of section 3 of the Subordinate Legislation Committee Act 1969 (No. 44), the following members have been appointed to serve on the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Subordinate Legislation: the Chair of Committees, Mr Brooks and Ms Standen.

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Works

The House of Assembly advised that in accordance with the provisions of section 3(2) of the Public Works Committee Act 1914 (No. 32), the following members have been appointed to serve on the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Works: the Chair of Committees, Mr Brooks and Ms Butler.

ADJOURNMENT

Mrs HISCUTT (Montgomery - Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council) - Mr President, I move -

That at its rising the Council adjourn until 2.30 p.m. on Tuesday 22 May 2018.

Motion agreed to.

 $Mrs\ HISCUTT\ (Montgomery\ -\ Leader\ of\ the\ Government\ in\ the\ Legislative\ Council) – Mr\ President, I\ move\ -$

That the Council do now adjourn.

The Council adjourned at 9.07 a.m.