

TIMETABLE

Please note: that the time allocations outlined in the timetable are subject to variation. A maximum of 9 hours is allowable for the hearings which may extend the finishing times.

MONDAY 23 SEPTEMBER 2024

Committee A (Legislative Council Chamber)

HON MICHAEL FERGUSON MP	
9:00 am – 11:00 am	Treasurer
11:00 am – 11:15 am	BREAK
11:15 am – 1:00 pm	Treasurer (cont)
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm	LUNCH
2:00 pm – 2:30 pm	Auditor-General
2:30 pm – 2:35 pm	BREAK
2:35 pm – 3:35 pm	Minister for Small Business and Consumer Affairs

HON JO PALMER MLC	
3:45 pm – 6:15 pm	Minister for Education
6:15 pm – 6:20 pm	BREAK
6:20 pm – 7:35 pm	Minister for Disability Services

HON GUY BARNETT MP	
9:00 am – 11:15 am	Attorney-General and Minister for Justice
11:15 am – 11:30 am	BREAK
11:30 am – 12:00 pm	Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions
12:00 pm — 12:30 pm	Integrity Commission
12:30 pm — 1:00 pm	Office of the Ombudsman
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm	LUNCH
2:00 pm – 2:45 pm	Minister for Veterans' Affairs
2:45 pm — 4:00 pm	Minister for Health, Mental Health and Wellbeing
4:00 pm — 4:15 pm	BREAK
4:15 pm – 7:30 pm	Minister for Health, Mental Health and Wellbeing (cont.)



TIMETABLE

Please note: that the time allocations outlined in the timetable are subject to variation. A maximum of 9 hours is allowable for the hearings which may extend the finishing times.

TUESDAY 24 SEPTEMBER 2024

Committee A (Legislative Council Chamber)

HON NICK DUIGAN MLC	
9:00 am – 11:00 am	Minister for Energy and Renewables
11:00 am – 11:15 am	BREAK
11:15 am – 1:15 pm	Minister for Energy and Renewables (cont)
1:15 pm – 2:15 pm	LUNCH
2:15 pm – 4:00 pm	Minister for Parks and Environment
4:00 pm – 4:15 pm	BREAK
4:15 pm – 6:30 pm	Minister for Parks and Environment (cont)

HON JEREMY ROCKLIFF MP	
9:00 am – 11:30 am	Premier
11:30 am – 11:45 am	BREAK
11:45 am – 12:15 pm	Brand Tasmania
12:15 pm – 1:15 pm	Minister for Tourism and Hospitality
1:15 pm – 2:15 pm	LUNCH
2:15 pm – 2:45pm	Minister for Trade and Major Investment
2:45 pm – 4:00 pm	Minister for Infrastructure
4:00 pm – 4:15 pm	BREAK
4:15 pm – 5.30pm	Minister for Infrastructure (cont.)



TIMETABLE

Please note: that the time allocations outlined in the timetable are subject to variation. A maximum of 9 hours is allowable for the hearings which may extend the finishing times.

WEDNESDAY 25 SEPTEMBER 2024

Committee A (Legislative Council Chamber)

HON ERIC ABETZ MP	
9:00 am – 11:00 am	Minister for Business, Industry and Resources
11:00 am – 11:15 am	BREAK
11:15 am – 11:45 am	Minister for Business, Industry and Resources (cont)
11:45 am – 12:15 pm	Inland Fisheries
12:15 pm – 1:15 pm	LUNCH
1:15 pm – 3:00 pm	Minister for Transport

HON NIC STREET MP	
3:10 pm – 5:25 pm	Minister for Finance
5:25 pm – 5:40 pm	BREAK
5:40 pm – 6:40 pm	Minister for Local Government
6:40 pm – 7:40 pm	Minister for Sports and Events (inc. MPDC and Stadiums Tas)

HON MADELEINE OGILVIE MP	
9:00 am – 11:00 am	Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation
11:00 am – 11:15 am	BREAK
11:15 am – 12:00 pm	Minister for Science and Technology
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm	Minister for Arts (inc. Heritage)
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm	BREAK
2:30 pm – 4:00 pm	Minister for Women and the Prevention of Family Violence
4:00 pm – 4:15 pm	BREAK

HON JANE HOWLETT MP	
4:15 pm – 6:15 pm	Minister for Primary Industries and Water
6:15 pm – 8:15 pm	Minister for Racing



TIMETABLE

Please note: that the time allocations outlined in the timetable are subject to variation. A maximum of 9 hours is allowable for the hearings which may extend the finishing times.

THURSDAY 26 SEPTEMBER 2024

Committee A (Legislative Council Chamber)

HON ROGER JAENSCH MP	
9:00 am – 11:00 am	Minister for Children and Youth
11:00 am – 11:15 am	BREAK
11:15 am – 12:45 pm	Minister for Children and Youth (cont)
12:45 pm – 1:45 pm	LUNCH
1:45 pm – 4:15 pm	Minister for Community Services
4:15 pm – 4:30 pm	BREAK
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm	Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

HON FELIX ELLIS MP	
9:00 am – 11:00 am	Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
11:00 am – 11:15 am	BREAK
11:15 am – 12:15 pm	Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management (cont)
12:15 pm – 1:00 pm	State Fire Commission
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm	LUNCH
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm	Minister for Housing and Planning (inc. Homes Tas)
4:00 pm – 4:15 pm	BREAK
4:15 pm – 5:45 pm	Minister for Skills and Training
5:45 pm – 6:30 pm	TasTAFE