

Joint Select Committee on Energy Matters

Public Hearing Schedule

Date: Tuesday 12 November 2024

Venue: Committee Room 1, Parliament House

9.30 am to 10.30 am	Bess Clark, Chief Executive Officer
	Ian Sauer OAM, Chair (via Webex)
	TasRex
	Submission No. 33
10.30 am to 11.15 am	Christine Milne AO, Patron
	Professor Bruce Mountain (Director, Victorian Energy Policy Centre, Victoria University)
	Bob Brown Foundation Submission No. 31
	Break
11.30 am to 12.30 pm	Michael Bailey OAM, Chief Executive Officer - TCCI
11.30 am to 12.30 pm	Michael Balley OAM, Chief Executive Officer - TCCI
	Ian Jones, Chair - CET
	Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Clean
	Energy Tasmania (via Webex)
	Submissions no. 44 and 45
	Break
1.30 pm to 3.00 pm	Richard Bolt, Chair
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
	Erin van Maanen, Interim CEO
	Hydro Tasmania
	Submission No. 9, Joint Select Committee into Energy Matters, 50 th Parliament
	Submission No. 23, Legislative Council Government
	Administration A: Inquiry into Energy Prices in Tasmania, 50 th Parliament
3.00 pm to 4.00 pm	Nigel Clark, Chief Executive Officer
	James Chisholm, Chief Financial Officer
	Alistair Burke, Chief Operating Officer

Aurora Energy Submission No. 14, Joint Select Committee into Energy Matters, 50 th Parliament
Submission No. 28, Legislative Council Government Administration A: Inquiry into Energy Prices in Tasmania, 50 th Parliament