

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SESSION OF 2018

(FIRST SESSION OF THE FORTY-NINTH PARLIAMENT)

NOTICES OF MOTION AND ORDERS OF THE DAY

No. 21

THURSDAY, 30 AUGUST 2018

(At 11.00 o'clock a.m.)

NOTICES OF QUESTION

- 4 Mr *Dean* to ask the Honourable the Leader of the Government—
- (1) How many commercial filming agreements have been:
 - (a) applied for; and
 - (b) approved

by DPIPWE/Parks and Wildlife Service for operations in the Arthur Pieman Conservation Area for the period 01/01/2013 to 21/05/2018?

- (2) How many applications to operate Unmanned Aerial Vehicles/Remotely Piloted Aircraft (Drones) in the Arthur Pieman Conservation Area have been:
 - (a) applied for; and
 - (b) approved

by DPIPWE/Parks and Wildlife Service for the period 01/01/2013 to 21/05/2018?

- (3) How many commercial filming agreements have been:
 - (a) applied for; and
 - (b) approved

by DPIPWE/Parks and Wildlife Service, for operations in FPPF Land lots 5 and 14 for the period 25/09/2014 to 21/05/2018?

- (4) How many applications to operate Unmanned Aerial Vehicles/Remotely Piloted Aircraft (Drones) in FPPF Land lots 5 and 14 have been:
 - (a) applied for; and
 - (b) approved.

by DPIPWE/Parks and Wildlife Service for the period 25/09/2014 to 21/05/2018? (asked 21.06.18)

5 Ms Armitage to ask the Honourable the Leader of the Government —

With regard to Board Membership:

- (1) For each Government Business Enterprise what is the breakdown of board membership by region in Tasmania?
- (2) For each State owned company, what is the breakdown of board membership by region in Tasmania?
- (3) For each additional Government board, what is the breakdown of board membership by region in Tasmania?
- (4) With regard to interstate members of Government Business Enterprises and state owned company boards what was the total cost of travel, meals and other expenses for board members for the last financial year?
- (5) It was noted from answers provided during the Estimates Committee process that 5 individuals sit across multiple boards—
 - (a) Who are the 5 individuals; and
- (b) What boards do they sit on? (asked 11.07.18)

ORDERS OF THE DAY

- Water and Sewerage Corporation Amendment (Crown Involvement Facilitation) Bill 2018 (No. 24): Third reading.
- Police Offences Amendment (Prohibited Insignia) Bill 2018 (No. 21): Consideration of Bill as amended in Committee of the Whole Council.
- 3 Terrorism (Restrictions on Bail and Parole) Bill 2018 (No. 20): Second reading.
- 4 Justices of the Peace Bill 2018 (No. 12): Second reading.
- 5 Anzac Day Observance Amendment Bill 2018 (No. 23): Second reading.
- **6** Partition Bill 2018 (No. 2): Second reading.

NOTICES OF MOTION

- Mr *Dean* to move That the Report of the Integrity Commission No. 4 of 2017: An investigation into allegations of misconduct in the Fox Free Taskforce and Fox Eradication Program, be considered and noted.
- Mr Dean to move That this House once again confirms its support for the Frank McDonald Memorial Prize aimed at ensuring our future generations recognize the importance and sacrifice of our service at Gallipoli and the western front during World War 1.
- 3 Mr Dean to move That the Parliamentary internship project, "Drug Driving in Tasmania", be considered and noted.
- 4 Mr Dean to move That Statutory Rules 2017, No. 108, Public Health (Infringement Notices) Amendment Regulations dated 19 December 2017 made under the *Public Health Act 1997* and laid upon the Table of the Council on 14 June 2018, be disallowed as provided by Section 47 of the *Acts Interpretation Act 1931*.

TUESDAY, 4 SEPTEMBER 2018

ORDERS OF THE DAY

- 1 Constitution Amendment (House of Assembly Electoral Boundaries) Bill 2018 (No. 4): Second reading.
- 2 National Redress Scheme for Institutional Child Sexual Abuse (Commonwealth Powers) Bill 2018 (No. 28): Second reading.
- 3 Land Titles Amendment Bill 2018 (No. 22): Second reading.
- 4 Health Complaints Amendment (Code of Conduct) Bill 2018 (No. 26): Second reading.

D.T. PEARCE, Clerk of the Council.

PAPERS ISSUED

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Notice Paper No. 20

SUMMARY OF BILLS

Read First Time

Bill No. 2 Bill No. 4 Bill No. 12 Bill No. 20 Bill No. 22 Bill No. 23 Bill No. 26 Bill No. 28	Partition (pro forma). Constitution Amendment (House of Assembly Electoral Boundaries). Justices of the Peace. Terrorism (Restrictions on Bail and Parole). Land Titles Amendment. Anzac Day Observance Amendment. Health Complaints Amendment (Code of Conduct). National Redress Scheme of Institutional Child Sexual Abuse (Commonwealth Powers).
	Consideration of Bill as amended in Committee of Whole Council
Bill No. 21	Police Offences Amendment (Prohibited Insignia).
	Awaiting Third Reading
Bill No. 24	Water and Sewerage Corporation Amendment (Crown Involvement Facilitation).
	Agreed to by Both Houses
Bill No. 3	Tasmanian Health Service (Act No. 1 of 2018).
Bill No. 7	Natural Resource Management Amendment.
Bill No. 8	Threatened Species Protection Amendment.
Bill No. 9	Consolidated Fund Supply (No. 1) (Act No. 3 of 2018).
Bill No. 10	Consolidated Fund Supply (No. 2) (Act No. 4 of 2018).
Bill No. 11	Consolidated Fund Appropriation (Supplementary Appropriation for 2017-18) (Act No.2 of
D:II N - 14	2018). Metro Tasmania Amendment.
Bill No. 14 Bill No. 16	Consolidated Fund Appropriation Bill (No. 1) (Act No. 6 of 2018).
Bill No. 17	Consolidated Fund Appropriation Bill (No. 1) (Act No. 0 of 2018). Consolidated Fund Appropriation Bill (No. 2) (Act No. 7 of 2018).
Bill No. 18	Taxation Related Legislation (Housing Availability and Payroll Relief) (Act No. 5 of 2018).
Bill No. 19	Housing Land Supply (Act No. 8 of 2018).
2	Treating Land Supply (Treating Supply)

STANDING COMMITTEES AND MEMBERS

Committee of Privileges: Mr Dean, Mr Finch, Ms Forrest (Chair of Committees), Mr Wilkinson (President) and Mrs Hiscutt.

Standing Orders Committee: The President (Mr Wilkinson), The Chair of Committees (Ms Forrest), Mr Gaffney, Mrs Hiscutt, and Ms Rattray.

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Works (Joint): Ms Rattray and Mr Valentine.

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Subordinate Legislation (Joint): Mr Farrell, Ms Forrest and Ms Rattray.

Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts (Joint): Mr Dean, Ms Forrest and Mr Gaffney.

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Integrity (Joint): Mr Dean, Mr Gaffney and Mr Valentine.

SESSIONAL COMMITTEES AND MEMBERS

House Committee (Joint): The President (Mr Wilkinson), Ms Forrest and Mrs Hiscutt.

Library Committee (Joint): Mr Farrell, Mr Finch, Ms Forrest, Ms Rattray and Mr Valentine and Mr Wilkinson.

Government Administration A: Mr Finch, Ms Forrest, Mr Gaffney, Ms Lovell, Mr Valentine and Mr Willie.

Acute Health Services.

Government Administration B: Ms Armitage, Mr Armstrong, Mr Dean, Mr Farrell, Ms Howlett, Ms Rattray and Ms Siejka.

• Blueberry Rust in Tasmania: Mr Finch (substitute for Mr Armstrong) and Mr Willie (substitute for Mr Farrell).

SELECT COMMITTEES AND MEMBERS

Short Stay Accommodation in Tasmania: Ms Armitage, Mr Armstrong, Mr Rattray, Mr Valentine and Mr Willie. Firearms Law Reforms: Mr Armstrong, Mr Dean, Mr Gaffney, Mrs Hiscutt, Ms Rattray and Ms Siejka Tasmanian Irrigation: Mr Dean, Mr Farrell, Mrs Hiscutt and Ms Rattray