

Legislative Council

Government Administration Committee 'B'

Special Report on Resolution to Establish Inquiry on Homes Tasmania

12 December 2023

Members of the Committee:

Hon Tania Rattray MLC (Chair)
Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC (Deputy Chair)
Hon Jane Howlett MLC
Hon Meg Webb MLC
Hon Josh Willie MLC
Hon Rob Valentine MLC

On 12 December 2023, in accordance with Sessional Order 5 (14), Government Administration Committee 'B' resolved to establish a short inquiry process scrutinising Homes Tasmania with the following terms of reference:

- 1. To review and report on the <u>Homes Tasmania Annual Report 2022-23</u>, including scrutiny of the Annual Financial Statements (as at 30 June 2023) and related annual report material.
- 2. To review and report on the functions of Homes Tasmania, including the progress to date of its key priorities (inclusive of those contained within the <u>Tasmanian Housing Strategy 2023-43</u>) and <u>Tasmanian Affordable Housing Strategy 2015-25</u>):
 - a. crisis accommodation and support
 - b. social housing, including supported accommodation, public and community housing, and specialist accommodation for vulnerable people, and
 - c. affordable housing, including affordable land, affordable private rentals and affordable home ownership
- 3. Any other matter incidental thereto.

The Membership of the Committee is:

Hon Tania Rattray MLC (Chair)

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC (Deputy Chair)

Hon Jane Howlett MLC

Hon Meg Webb MLC

Hon Josh Willie MLC

Hon Rob Valentine MLC

DATE: 12 December 2023

Varia Rodting

HON TANIA RATTRAY MLC

COMMITTEE CHAIR