

MEDIA ADVISORY

11 February 2022

Legislative Council Sessional Committee Government Administration 'A' Sub-Committee Inquiry into RURAL HEALTH SERVICES IN TASMANIA

The Legislative Council Government Administration 'A' Sub-Committee inquiring into Rural Health Services in Tasmania will continue its public hearings in <u>Hobart on Thursday 17 February 2022.</u>

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House Hobart and will commence at 9.20 am. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service.

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Sub-Committee are:

Hon Nick Duigan MLC Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Inquiry Chair) Hon Mike Gaffney MLC Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

ends

FURTHER INFORMATION:

Chairperson: Hon Ruth Forrest MLC Ph: 0419 879 524



Legislative Council Sessional Committee Government Administration 'A' Sub-Committee Inquiry into RURAL HEALTH SERVICES IN TASMANIA

PUBLIC HEARINGS Thursday 17 February 2022

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

9.20 am - 10.00 am	PAM DOOLE (Webex) Clinical Chief Advisor Nursing Office of the Chief Nursing Officer I Te Tari o te Tapuhi Rangatira (No Submission)
10.00 am - 10.50 am	ORAL HEALTH SERVICES TASMANIA Rick Monty, A/Group Manager, OHST Dr Ioan Jones, Clinical Director, OHST (No submission)
10.50 am - 11.30 am	ALI SPICER, LEAHANNA STEVEN (Webex) (No submission)
11.30 am - 11.40 am	MORNING TEA
11.40 am - 12.20 pm	ACCRM (Webex) Dr Dennis Pashen, General Practitioner, Former President ACRRM (Submission #36)
12.20 pm - 1.00 pm	SWOOP AERO (Webex) Sabrina Ravail, Chief Commercial Officer (Submission #49).
1.00 pm – 2.00 pm	LUNCH
2.00 pm – 4.30 pm	 UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA (some attendees via Webex) Denise Fassett, Executive Dean, College of Health and Medicine Tim Strong, Head of School, Medicine (incorporating Paramedicine and Medical Sciences) Nuala Byrne, Head of School, Health Sciences Lis Foa, Head of School, Psychological Sciences and Psychology Lizzi Shires, Director, Rural Clinical School (Medicine) Sonj Hall, Head of School, Nursing Glenn Jacobson, Head of School, Pharmacy and Pharmacology Annette Marlow, Associate Dean, Professional Experience Placement Jim Cavaye, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Cradle Coast Tracey Dickson, Associate Dean Research Performance, College of Health and Medicine Ben Jones, Executive Director Operations, College of Health and Medicine (No Submission)