

p:+ 61 3 6212 2331 e: <u>catherine.vickers@parliament.tas.gov.au</u>
Parliament of Tasmania, Hobart, TAS 7000
www.parliament.tas.gov.au

17 October 2023

MEMORANDUM FOR:

Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Council

The Legislative Council today agreed to the following revised list of Ministerial Portfolios to be allocated to the two Government Administration Sessional Committees as a result of Ministerial Portfolio changes:

Committee 'A'

- 1. The Deputy Premier
- 2. The Treasurer
- 3. The Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
- 4. The Minister for Planning
- 5. The Minister for Primary Industries and Water
- 6. The Minister for Disability Services
- 7. The Minister for Community Services and Development
- 8. The Minister for Women and the Prevention of Family Violence
- 9. The Minister for Energy and Renewables
- 10. The Minister for Parks
- 11. The Minister for Small Business
- 12. The Minister for Heritage
- 13. The Minster for Education, Children and Youth
- 14. The Minister for Environment and Climate Change
- 15. The Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
- 16. The Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
- 17. The Minister for Resources
- 18. The Minister for Skills, Training and Workforce Growth
- 19. The Minster for Racing

Committee 'B'

- 1. The Premier
- 2. The Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing
- 3. The Minister for State Development, Trade and the Antarctic
- 4. The Minister for Tourism and Hospitality
- 5. The Minister for Housing and Construction
- 6. The Minister for Stadia and Events
- 7. The Minister for Sport and Recreation

- 8. The Minister for Local Government
- 9. The Attorney-General
- 10. The Minister for Justice
- 11. The Minister for Health
- 12. The Minister for Veterans' Affairs
- 13. The Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation
- 14. The Minister for Workplace Safety and Consumer Affairs
- 15. The Minister for the Arts
- 16. The Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries
- 17. The Minister for Science and Technology

And further, that the Honourable Member for Windermere, Mr Duigan, be discharged from Committee 'A'.

CATHERINE VICKERS
Clerk of the Legislative Council