

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE A

## Reproductive Health (Access to Terminations) Bill 2013

The Legislative Council has resolved:

That the Reproductive Health (Access to Terminations) Bill 2013 be referred to the Legislative Council Government Administration Committee "A" for further consideration and report.

The Committee invites written submissions or requests to present verbal evidence in relation **specifically** to **the provisions of the Bill** from interested individuals or organisations. Electronic submissions are preferred and can be forwarded to **rhbinquiry@parliament.tas.gov.au** 

Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to: Clerk of Committees

Legislative Council. Parliament House, HOBART 7000

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Term of Reference and the Reproductive Health (Access to Terminations) Bill 2013 are available online at:

www.parliament.tas.gov.au/ctee/Council/GovAdminA\_ RHB.htm

Submissions and requests should be received at the above addresses by **no later** than close of business on **Monday 22 July 2013**. Early submissions are encouraged.

## Members of the Inquiry Committee:

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC, Member for Murchison
Hon Dr Vanessa Goodwin MLC, Member for Pembroke
Hon Paul Harriss MLC, Member for Huon
Hon Leonie Hiscutt MLC, Member for Montgomery
Hon Tony Mulder MLC, Member for Rumney
Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Member for Hobart