

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SESSIONAL COMMITTEE GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION 'A'

MEDIA ADVISORY

FRIDAY 21 APRIL 2023

SHORT PROCESS INQUIRY INTO FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT ACT 2016

The Legislative Council Government Administration A resolved to commence a short inquiry process into the operations and application of the *Financial Management Act 2016*. The Committee will commence public hearings in <u>Hobart on Monday 24 April 2023</u>.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence at 2:00 pm. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service at https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Nick Duigan MLC
Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)
Hon Luke Edmunds MLC
Hon Mike Gaffney MLC
Hon Dean Harriss MLC
Hon Josh Willie MLC

For further information: Hon Ruth Forrest MLC, Chair - Ph: 0419 879 524

ends



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SESSIONAL COMMITTEE GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION 'A'

MEDIA ADVISORY

FRIDAY 21 APRIL 2023

SHORT PROCESS INQUIRY INTO FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT ACT 2016

Disclaimer – Subject to Change

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/

MONDAY 24 APRIL 2023

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

TASMANIAN AUDIT OFFICE

Rod Whitehead, Auditor-General Jonathan Wassell, Deputy Auditor-General Jeff Tongs, Assistant Auditor-General Stephen Morrison, Assistant Auditor-General (No Submission)