## **Legislative Council Sessional Committee**



## Government Administration Committee 'B' Special Report on Resolution to Recommence Inquiry 19 June 2024

On 16 June 2024, in accordance with the Legislative Council Sessional Order 5(14), Government Administration Committee 'B' resolved to re-establish a sub-committee to continue the inquiry on Adult Imprisonment and Youth Detention Matters in Tasmania, as previously resolved on 27 October 2022, with the power to send for persons and papers, with leave to sit during any adjournment of the Council, and with leave to adjourn from place to place to inquire into and report upon Adult Imprisonment and Youth Detention Matters in Tasmania and that Ms Armitage, Ms Rattray and Ms Webb be of the Committee and its Terms of Reference be those agreed to in the Second and Third Sessions of the Fiftieth Parliament and that the Minutes of Proceedings of, and evidence received by that Committee be referred to the Committee.

## **Members of the Sub-Committee**

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC (Independent Member for Launceston)
Hon Tania Rattray MLC (Independent Member for McIntyre)
Hon Meg Webb MLC (Independent Member for Nelson)

Hon Tania MLC

Varie Rottrory

**Committee Chair** 

18 June 2024