

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE 'B' NORTH-EAST RAILWAY CORRIDOR INQUIRY

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'B' has recently determined to inquire into and report tourism opportunities for the Tasmania's North East Railway Corridor with particular reference to —

- 1. the feasibility of the proposed Scottsdale-Lilydale Falls rail trail;
- 2. the feasibility of the proposed Lilydale-Turners Marsh tourism railway;
- 3. the feasibility, funding, future management and maintenance of any tourism developments on the North East Railway Corridor; and
- 4. any other matters incidental thereto.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations addressing the above terms of reference. Electronic submissions are preferred and can be forwarded to the Inquiry Secretary via ner@parliament.tas.gov.au. Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to:

Ms Natasha Exel Inquiry Secretary Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART TAS 7000 Tel: (03) 6212 2245

Submissions should be received no later than close of business, Friday 2 November 2018.

The Committee's Terms of Reference and other information are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au) or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. Submissions received are generally made publicly available via the Inquiry webpage prior to the Committee reporting. The Inquiry will accept confidential submissions upon request but it should be noted that confidential information cannot be subsequently used in the Inquiry's Final Report.

The Committee may contact some individuals or entities that make submissions to invite them to appear at public hearings. The Committee will not contact everyone who makes a submission but will review all submissions and use them to inform the Committee's work.

Submissions should reflect the Inquiry's Terms of Reference. The Inquiry cannot resolve individual disputes

Members of the Committee:

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC, Member for Launceston (Chair)
Hon Robert Armstrong MLC, Member for Huon (Deputy Chair)
Hon Ivan Dean MLC, Member for Windermere
Hon Craig Farrell MLC, Member for Derwent
Hon Jane Howlett MLC, Member for Prosser
Hon Tania Rattray MLC, Member for McIntyre
Hon Jo Siejka MLC, Member for Pembroke