

Legislative Council

Government Administration Committee 'A'

Special Report on Resolution to establish Inquiry

5 December 2023

Members of the Committee:

Hon Luke Edmunds MLC
Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)
Hon Mike Gaffney MLC
Hon Dean Harriss MLC
Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

In accordance with Sessional Order 5 (14), Government Administration Committee A has on 5 December 2023 resolved to commence a short inquiry process into Tasmanian Ports Corporation Pty Ltd (TasPorts) with the following terms of reference:

That the Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'A' review and report on matters related to the operations of Tasmanian Ports Corporation Pty Ltd (TasPorts) with particular reference to:

- 1) The engagement undertaken in collaboration with Menzies Institute and University of Tasmania, regarding psychosocial safety, including the findings of this work, and the proposed actions responding to those findings;
- 2) Workforce related matters;
- 3) Capital expenditure, asset management and maintenance; and
- 4) Ongoing financial management including consideration of TasPorts' halfyearly financial results.

The Membership of the Committee is:

Hon Luke Edmunds MLC

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)

Hon Mike Gaffney MLC

Hon Dean Harriss MLC

Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

DATE: 5 December 2023

HON. RUTH FORREST MLC

COMMITTEE CHAIR