

OFFICE OF THE CLERK

p:+ 61 3 6212 2331 e: <u>catherine.vickers@parliament.tas.gov.au</u> Parliament of Tasmania, Hobart, TAS 7000 www.parliament.tas.gov.au

29 October 2024

MEMORANDUM FOR :

Clerk-Assistant & Usher of the Black Rod

The Legislative Council today agreed to the following revised list of Ministerial Portfolios to be allocated to the two Government Administration Sessional Committees as a result of Ministerial Portfolio changes:

Committee A

- 1. The Deputy Premier
- 2. The Treasurer
- 3. The Attorney-General
- 4. The Minister for Justice
- 5. The Minister for Energy and Renewables
- 6. The Minister for Sports and Events
- 7. The Minister for Parks
- 8. The Minister for Health
- 9. The Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
- 10. The Minister for Veterans' Affairs
- 11. The Minister for Innovation, Science and the Digital Economy
- 12. The Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation
- 13. The Minister for the Environment
- 14. The Minister for the Arts and Heritage
- 15. The Minister for Business, Industry and Resources
- 16. The Minister for Transport
- 17. The Minister for Infrastructure
- 18. The Minister for Local Government

Committee B

- 1. The Premier
- 2. The Minister for Tourism
- 3. The Minister for Trade and Major Investment
- 4. The Minister for Children and Youth
- 5. The Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing
- 6. The Minister for Community Services

- 7. The Minister for Finance
- 8. The Minister for Housing and Planning
- 9. The Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
- 10. The Minister for Skills and Training
- 11. The Minister for Primary Industries and Water
- 12. The Minister for Small Business and Hospitality
- 13. The Minister for Racing
- 14. The Minister for Education
- 15. The Minister for Disability Services
- 16. The Minister for Women and the Prevention of Family Violence

And further, I move that -

Ms Forrest, Mr Harriss, Ms Lovell, Ms O'Connor, and Ms Thomas be of Committee A

and

Ms Armitage, Mr Edmunds, Mr Gaffney, Ms Rattray, and Ms Webb be of Committee B

Wichers

CATHERINE VICKERS Clerk of the Legislative Council