The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Surname: GIBSON
Given Names: Christopher Arthur
Title and Honours: Mr
Qualifications: Dip Mil Studies (Arts)
Date and Place of Birth: 24 May 1951 - Cessnock, NSW
Date of Death:

House of Assembly: 19 February 1990
Electorate: Denison
Party: Liberal
Positions Held:
Minister: No
Date of Departure: 1 February 1992
Reason for Departure: Defeated.

Comments: Elected by recount on resignation of John Bennett.

Inaugural Speech

House of Assembly Long Room Picture: 682

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z
Parliament of Tasmania from 1856 Main Menu.

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service]
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania.