Labor Shadow Ministry

The Honourable Rebecca White MP

Rebecca White

Electorate: Lyons

Phone: (03) 6212 2225

rebecca.white@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Leader of the Opposition
  • Shadow Minister for Climate Change
  • Shadow Minister for Tourism, Hospitality and Events
  • Shadow Minister for Infrastructure

Anita Dow MP

Anita Dow

Electorate: Braddon

Phone: (03) 6430 8440

anita.dow@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Deputy Leader of the Opposition
  • Shadow Minister for Health
  • Shadow Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing
  • Shadow Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries
  • Shadow Minister for Ageing

Shane Broad MP

Shane Broad

Electorate: Braddon

Phone: (03) 6430 8450

shane.broad@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Shadow Treasurer
  • Shadow Minister for Resources
  • Shadow Minister for Trade

Jen Butler MP

Jen Butler

Electorate: Lyons

Phone: (03) 6212 2150

jen.butler@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Shadow Minister for ICT, Science and Technology
  • Shadow Minister for Building and Construction
  • Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs
  • Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs

The Honourable Luke Edmunds MLC

Luke Edmunds

Electorate: Pembroke

Phone: (03) 6212 2304

luke.edmunds@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Shadow Minister for Disability
  • Shadow Minister for Local Government
  • Shadow Minister for Planning

Janie Finlay MP

Janie Finlay

Electorate: Bass

Phone: (03) 6324 2060

janie.finlay@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Shadow Minister for Primary Industries and Water
  • Shadow Minister for Small Business
  • Shadow Minister for Startups

Ella Haddad MP

Ella Haddad

Electorate: Clark

Phone: (03) 6212 2286

ella.haddad@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Shadow Attorney-General
  • Shadow Minister for Justice
  • Shadow Minister for Corrections
  • Shadow Minister for Housing
  • Shadow Minister for Equality
  • Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs

The Honourable Sarah Lovell MLC

Sarah Lovell

Electorate: Rumney

Phone: (03) 6212 2330

sarah.lovell@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Leader of Opposition Business in the Legislative Council
  • Shadow Minister for Child Safety
  • Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations
  • Shadow Minister for Parks and Environment
  • Shadow Minister for Youth
  • Shadow Minister for Community Services and Development

Michelle O’Byrne MP

Michelle O’Byrne

Electorate: Bass

Phone: (03) 6324 2020

michelle.obyrne@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Opposition Whip
  • Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
  • Shadow Minister for Women
  • Shadow Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence
  • Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
  • Shadow Minister for Heritage, the Arts and Creative Industries

The Honourable Josh Willie MLC

Josh Willie

Electorate: Elwick

Phone: (03) 6212 2306

josh.willie@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Shadow Minister for Education and Early Years
  • Shadow Minister for TAFE, University and Skills and Training
  • Shadow Minister for Transport
  • Shadow Minister for Sport

Dean Winter MP

Dean Winter

Electorate: Franklin

Phone: (03) 6212 2361

dean.winter@parliament.tas.gov.au

  • Leader of Opposition Business in the House of Assembly
  • Shadow Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction
  • Shadow Minister for Finance
  • Shadow Minister for Economic Development
  • Shadow Minister for Racing