History Resources - Members of Parliament

Joanna Claire Siejka

Joanna Claire Siejka

Surname: SIEJKA

Given Names: Joanna Claire

Title and Honours:Bachelor of Arts, Media and Communications, Masters in Social Impact and Investment, Graduate Diploma in Counselling


Date and Place of Birth: 11 September 1979 - Hobart, Tasmania

Date of Death:

Legislative Council: 7 November 2017

Electorate: Pembroke

Party: Labor

Positions Held:

Date of Departure:  2 August 2022

Reason for Departure: Resigned

Inaugural Speech (22 November 2017)


By-Election to replace Dr Vanessa Goodwin.

Scholarship Winner: Centre for Social Impact Scholarship for Graduate Certificate in Social Impact, 2015

Scholarship Winner: Department of Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts Scholarship for the Tasmanian Leaders Program 2013

Telstra Business Women’s Award Finalist in categories of ‘Young Business Woman’ & ‘Community and Government’, 201

House of Assembly Long Room Picture: 784

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.

Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.

Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968. Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.